Welcome to MOAACC  5/28/2016
News Letters
Personal Affairsv
Student Affairsv
Contact Usv
The Military Officers Association of America Cape Canaveral Chapter (MOAACC) is an affiliate of the national Military Officers Association of America (MOAA).  We are the second largest chapter of MOAA with approximately 1450 members.  Our social/service organization has been active in Brevard County since 1958. It is dedicated to supporting the goals and national legislative programs of MOAA and preserving programs beneficial to retired as well as active duty, reserve and national guard of the seven uniformed services, their dependents and survivors.  Secondly through social activities and meetings like the Thursday Morning Breakfast Club (TMBC), the monthly luncheon and evening parties held five or six times yearly, we promote the camaraderie so necessary for working together on our many other projects in community service and philanthropic causes.
For readers information:  MOAA National, the various State Councils and their affiliate chapters, including the Military Officers Association of America, Cape Canaveral (MOAACC), are all nonpartisan organizations.

5 Star Award
Presented by MOAA
Every Year Since 2003
Our Next Meeting

Image of Guest Speaker
BG Wayne Monteith

Date: 6/21/2016 Time: 11:30 AM
Location: The luncheon will be held at the Colony Hall at IRCC. For those not so familiar with IRCC, the address is 1936 Freedom Drive, on the east side of Murrell Road. Just tell the Gate Guard you are attending the MOAAC Luncheon at Colony Hall. He will direct you if you don’t know where it is. You are requested to park in the large parking lot in front of the “At Ease Club” and walk to the left of that building on the path to Colony Hall.
Program: Come join in the Chapter’s luncheon on Tuesday,June 21st at the monthly luncheon when we welcome Brigadier General Wayne R. Monteith to address our Chapter's membership. BG Monteith will discuss his mission to inculcate within his command, the 45th Space Wing at Patrick Air Force Base, the philosophy of committing oneself to something completely, WIN or LOSE.

Additional Details:
In August of 2015, Brigadier General Wayne R. Monteith became the new commander of the 45th Space Wing at Patrick Air Force Base. Prior to assuming his current position, General Monteith served as the Senior Military Assistant to the Secretary of the Air Force. General Monteith earned his commission as a distinguished graduate from the University of New Mexico's Air Force ROTC program.

*** RSVP Here ***

Click on any service logo above to open their website
© Cape Canaveral Chapter MOAA 2016
Skip Navigation Links
Site Map
Staff Access
Site created by Professional Web Solutions LLC