Student Affairs (ROTC/JROTC)

Chairman of Student Affairs: CWO4 DAN McINTYRE, USCGR (RET), 321-759-9705, Email: D7mcintyre@aol.com

MOAACC supports Florida Institute of Technology's Army ROTC, the only college program in Brevard County and are honored to present the MOAA Medal of Merit at their annual awards ceremony.  MOAACC also presents the 2LT Bars to the graduating cadets at the FIT commissioning ceremony.

MOAACC supports all 15 of the JROTC programs as well as two Sea Cadet units and two Civil Air Patrol unit in Brevard County. The JROTC Color Guards present the Colors at our monthly luncheons on a rotation basis.  All 19 of these units provide Color Guards at our monthly luncheons on a rotational basis. MOAACC representatives attend the JROTC award ceremonies and present the MOAA Medal of Merit to deserving cadets that have demonstrated a high potential for military leadership. MOAACC representatives also attend the award ceremonies for the Sea Cadet and Civil Air Patrol units and present a MOAACC Challenge Coin to the Cadet selected for demonstrated high potential for military leadership. The April MOAACC Luncheon is reserved to honor the MOAA Medal winners and top performing Cadets from the Sea Cadet units and Civil Air Patrol units.   They receive a MOAA certificate of Military Merit from the Cape Canaveral Chapter. Their instructors, parents and guests are also invited.  Parents and guests attend at their own expense.  The MOAACC Good Deeds Foundation provides annual financial assistance to all of the units as well as in response to special requests when needed and approved by the MOAACC Good Deeds Foundation Board.

The May MOAACC Luncheon is reserved to honor students that have received an appointment to a military academy or ROTC scholarship.  Bottom line: MOAACC is extremely proud and honored to be involved in this worthy endeavor..

MOAACC PROUDLY SUPPORTS THE FOLLOWING SEA CADETS, CIVIL AIR PATROL, ROTC AND JROTC

US Naval Sea Cadets Corps
US Naval Sea Cadets Corps

Courageous Division US Naval Sea Cadets Corps 

Veterans Memorial Center

 321 452-9414

 Commanding Officer, LCDR Paul Julian, USNSCC

Email: pjulian54@gmail.com

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

US Naval Sea Cadets Corps
US Naval Sea Cadets Corps

David McCampbell Battalion US Naval Sea Cadets Corps

Palm Bay, FL 32940

321 626-4144

Commanding Officer, WO Donald Potenziani, USNCC

Email:  dpotenziani@cfl.rr.com

MOAACC Service LNO: Dan McIntyre (321) 759-9705

Civil Air Patrol
Civil Air Patrol

TiCo Composite Squadron  

Civil Air Patrol (SER-FL-267)

Contact phone 321-543-3385

Commander LT Rhonda McMillen, CAP

Email: rmcmillen@flwg.us

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

Civil Air Patrol
Civil Air Patrol

Patrick Composite Squadron

209 Shearwater Dr, Bldg 3650

Satellite Beach, FL 32937

240-351-2825

Commander: Lt Col Daniel Kirby

E-mail: dkirby@flwg.us

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Florida Institute of Technology
150 W. University Blvd
Melbourne , FL 32901-6988
LTC Jimmy Crook,
Professor of Military Science

Florida Tech Army ROTC
Work Phone:321 674 7435
Email: jcrook@fit.edu

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Astronaut High
800 War Eagle Blvd
Titusville , FL 32796-2316
LTC Brian Whalen, USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 264 3000
Email: whalenb@brevardSchools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Navy
U.S. Navy

Bayside High School
1901 Degroot Road
Palm Bay , FL 32908-1206
LCDR Paul Fenech, USN Ret.
Senior Naval Science Instructor JROTC
Work Phone:321 956 5000
Email: Fenech.paul@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Dan Levy (618) 309-8481

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Cocoa Beach High
1500 Minuteman Causeway
Cocoa Beach , FL 32931-2048
LTC James DesJardin, USA,Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 783 1776x4020
Email: Desjardin.james@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Cocoa High School
2000 Tiger Trail
Cocoa , FL 32926-5526
LTC Joseph Pavone,USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 783 1776 x 4020
Email: Beach.scott@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Air Force
U.S. Air Force

Eau Gallie High
1400 Commodore Blvd
Melbourne , FL 32935-4199
Major Jeffrey Ramsey, USAF Ret.
Senior Air Force Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 242 6400 x 5363
Email: Fitzgerald.john@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Viera High School
6103 Stadium Parkway
Viera , FL 32940
LTC Timothy Thomas, USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 632 1770
Email: Thomas.timothy@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Air Force
U.S. Air Force

Florida Prep Academy
1950 Academy Drive
Melbourne , FL 32901-4515
Lt.Col Dean Fitzgerald, USAF, Ret
Senior Air Force Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 723 3211 x 30377
Email: dfitzgerald@flprep.com

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Heritage High
2351 Malabar Road
Palm Bay , FL 32907
LTC Michael Dunning, USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 722 4159
Email: Dunning.michael@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Air Force
U.S. Air Force

Melbourne High
74 Bulldog Blvd
Melbourne , FL 32901-3151
LtCol Robin Athey, USAF Ret.
Senior Air Force Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 952 5894 x 4108
Email: Athey.robin@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Merritt Island High
100 E. Mustang Way
Merritt Island , FL 32953-3150
LTC Scott Waggoner, USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 454 1010
Email: Waggoner.scott@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Marine Corps
U.S. Marine Corps

Palm Bay High School
Sgt Maj Roy DeYoung, USMC, Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 952 5907
Email: Deyoung.Roy@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Mike Gautreaux (321) 432-9007

U.S. Army
U.S. Army

Rockledge High School
220 Raider Road
Rockledge , FL 32955-2499
MAJ John Mallamaci, USA Ret.
Senior Army Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 632 4454
Email: Mallamaci.john@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Steve Bond (321) 831-7572

U.S. Air Force
U.S. Air Force

Satellite High
300 Scorpion Court
Satellite Beach , FL 32937-4740
LtCol Richard Fish, USAF Ret.
Senior Air Force Instructor JROTC
Work Phone :321 779 2000, x5611
Email: Fish.richard@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Air Force
U.S. Air Force

Space Coast High School
6150 Banyan Court
Cocoa , FL 32927
Col Richard Kniseley, USAF Ret.
Senior Instructor USAF JROTC
Work Phone: 321 638 0750 x 4225
Email: Richard.kniseley@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Brian Whalen (321) 205-5986

U.S. Navy
U.S. Navy

Titusville High
150 Terrier Trail S
Titusville , FL 32780-4740
LCDR Sheldon Chatman, USN Ret
Senior Naval Science Instructor JROTC
Work Phone: 321 264 3100
Email: Chatman.sheldon@brevardschools.org

MOAACC Service LNO: Dan Levy (619) 309-8481